top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Reflection
  • Twitter Reflection
  • YouTube Reflection

RECENT POSTS: 

I Try

I try to bring a smile on your face,

with every piece of muscle in my body.

But I guess tears and a frown is enough for now,

a smile for only when you're under the sun's daze.

I try to comfort you of your pains,

but your cries echo throughout the rooms.

Help was never there when you needed it,

your cherry-coloured life has the window stained.

I try to sympathize with you,

each and everyday I live.

But your dark eyes turn away from mine,

I just want to look at them too.

I try to heal your broken bones and heart,

but with every touch, your cries get louder.

I don't want you suffering at all,

I want to give you a new start.

I try to kiss your bloody lips and fix a gaze,

but you're scared to even come near.

I guess tears and a frown is enough for now,

a smile for only when you're under the sun's daze.


bottom of page